ABYSMAL LORD premiere new track at NoCleanSinging.com

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Sunday, August 10, 2014

No Clean Singing premiered the song “Angels of Persecution” from black/death metal Abysmal Lord earlier in the week. The song is off their debut EP Storms of Unholy Black Mass, which Hells Headbangers released on August 8th. You can now hear the entire release via Bandcamp, which is embedded below. Although there is a lot of material out there that falls into this particular style of filthy, ear crushing metal, Abysmal Lord does it well and is definitely worth taking note of.

Always on the lookout for the foulest, filthiest sounds in the metal underground, HELLS HEADBANGERS is proud to unleash the debut EP from Louisiana black/death barbarians ABYSMAL LORD, Storms of Unholy Black Mass, set for international release on August 8th on 12″ vinyl format. In lieu of its release/detonation, heavily trafficked web-portal NoCleanSinging.com are premiering the track “Angels of Persecution.” Ever-accurately titled, Storms of Unholy Black Mass is a pounding, pulsing torrent of bestial frequencies, vomit vox, and nuclear explosions of noise. ABYSMAL LORD, however, are not your regular identikit “bestial/goat metal” band, as they summon storms of filth ‘n’ fury firmly rooted in classic grindcore; meanwhile, their lead-guitar detonations suggest an understanding of agitated music outside of metal. At nearly 26 minutes, Storms of Unholy Black Mass is the perfect length to do the maximum cranial/spiritual damage, and is a lethal introduction to the black hole that is ABYSMAL LORD. Hear for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for ABYSMAL LORD’s Storms of Unholy Black Mass 12″ MLP
1. Terrorist Dawn (Introwehrmacht)
2. Gnashing of Teeth
3. Angels of Persecution
4. Storms View
5. Revelation




Leave a Reply