ARCHITECTS UK Reveal Album Details, Share New Video

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Saturday, January 25, 2014

Metalcore band Architechts UK has made the jump from Century Media to Epitaph, and will be releasing their new album Lost Forever, Lost Together on March 11th. While metalcore is a genre I haven’t found to be as interesting in recent years due to too many similar sounding bands, Architects UK has always been one I’ve had a soft spot for and their new material sounds like it’s going to be very enjoyable. The band has premiered a video for “Naysayer” which can be streamed below. A US headlining tour is planned after the release of the album, but details have yet to be confirmed.

Freshly inducted into the Epitaph roster, Brighton England-based metalcore outfit Architects UK share details on their new album, Lost Forever, Lost Together, out March 11. Watch the band’s epic new video for “Naysayer” now:

After writing demos on their successful run on Warped Tour 2013, Architects UK (whose lineup includes chief songwriter Tom Searle on guitars, keyboards, his twin brother Dan on drums, Sam Carter on lead vocals, and Alex Dean on bass) took to Studio Fredman in the Swedish city of Gothenburg in the middle of the sunlight-starved winter. Working with producers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd (both known for their work with Bring Me the Horizon and chosen largely because “we’ve always been big fans of how massive their records sound,” according to Sam), Architects UK spent a month living in the studio so that they could record whenever inspiration hit. Lost Forever, Lost Together is the follow up to their 2012 release on Century Media, Daybreaker.

On Lost Forever, Lost Together the band artfully weaves in ambient elements that sometimes verge on gauzy and dreamlike. Fans will notice the band deepen their blend of brutal, thundering metal and melody-spiked hardcore with heavier riffs and intricate arrangements inspired by This Will Destroy You, and even artists unlikely such as Sigur Ros. With lyrical content delving into everything from the Fukushima nuclear disaster to Tom’s recent bout with skin cancer, Lost Forever, Lost Together artfully delivers an emotional charge that’s both devastating and glorious.

As for the album title Architects UK borrowed a lyric from the track “Youth Is Wasted on the Young.” As Tom Searle poignantly states, “we’re all lost. Everyone’s just trying to find their place, and hopefully we’ll all get there eventually.” Fans can pre-order the album by visiting:

Architects UK also have plans to return to the US for a headlining tour in support of the new album. Details to come soon.


Lost Forever, Lost Together Track List:

01. Gravedigger
02. Naysayer
03. Broken Cross
04. The Devil Is Near
05. Dead Man Talking
06. Red Hypergiant
07. C.A.N.C.E.R
08. Colony Collapse
09. Castles In The Air
10. Youth Is Wasted On The Young
11. The Distant Blue


For more information, visit:

Leave a Reply