Joey Bada$$ shares new track from B4.DA.$$

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Sunday, January 11, 2015

Joey Bada$$ will release his debut album B4.DA.$$ on January 20th. Right before 2015 kicked off he shared the track “On & On” which can be streamed below. This is the first time I’ve come across Joey Bada$$, but this song makes a strong impression with its laid back beat and smooth lyrical flow. Several other tracks have been released as teasers for the album, and it seems like this is going to be a hip hop album worth picking up when it comes out later in the month. Additional details and full track list are below.

Tonight, Joey Bada$$ is sharing one more new track from his debut album, B4.DA.$$, before the new year. Joey is sharing the Freddie Joachim-produced, “On and On” featuring Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis. The track is now available as a instant gratification download when the album is pre-ordered on iTunes as well as available for stream on soundcloud. The album will arrive on Joey’s 20th birthday, January 20, 2015 via Cinematic Music Group / Pro Era. Listen to “On and On” below.


Joey Bada$$ – “On and On” feat. Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis (prod. by Freddie Joachim)

Pre-order B4.DA.$$


“Curry Chicken” (produced by Statik Selektah) –

“No. 99” –

“Christ Conscious” –

“Big Dusty” –


Joey Bada$$


(1/20/15, Cinematic Music Group / Pro Era)

Pre-Order: Amazon | InSound | iTunes

1. Save The Children (prod by Statik Selektah)
2. Greenbax Introlude (prod by Lee Bannon)
3. Paper Trail$ (prod. by Dj Premier)
4. Piece of Mind (prod by Freddie Joachim)
5. Big Dusty (prod by Kirk Knight)
6. Hazeus View (prod. by Kirk Knight)
7. Like Me feat. BJ The Chicago Kid (prod. by J Dilla & The Roots)
8. Belly of the Beast feat. Chronixx (prod by Hit Boy)
9. No. 99 (prod. by Statik Selektah)
10. Christ Conscious (prod. by Basquiat)
11. On and On feat. Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis (prod by Freddie Joachim)
12. Escape 120 feat. Raury (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
13. Black Beetles (prod by Chuck Strangers)
14. O.C.B. (prod. by Sam I AM w/ instrumentation by The Soul Rebels)
15. Curry Chicken (prod. by Statik Selektah)
16. BONUS: Run Up On feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner (prod. by Statik Selektah)
17. BONUS: Teach Me feat. Kiesza (prod by ASTR & Chuck Strangers)

Leave a Reply