Kaine announce album release date

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Friday, May 30, 2014

British heavy metal band Kaine will release their new album The Waystone on August 1st. The group has released the single “The Iron Lady” which can be streamed below. I’m always happy when I come across newer heavy metal bands that are able to do the NWOBHM sound justice, and based on this single it sounds like these guys have the potential to do so. Check out The Waystone in August!

Britain’s Kaine are proud to announce that their highly anticipated new album The Waystone will be released on CD and digital download on August 1st 2014. Containing 9 tracks of blistering heavy metal, The Waystone proves Kaine as a force to be reckoned with.

The band’s guitarist Rage Sadler had the following to say about the album “This is easily our best work to date, we spent a great deal of time crafting these songs in rehearsals and perfecting them before we went into the studio earlier this year. Akis K who produced the album did an amazing job with the production and I am really happy with the result. We hope that finally now the band gets some recognition after five years of being in the Heavy Metal wilderness! Many online reviewers have called this the “Second Wave of NWOBHM”, the “80s Metal Revival” and compared us to the golden age of Iron Maiden, which has been great to read.”

The first single from the album “The Iron Lady” was recently released on Youtube and has already received over 1500 views in the past month. The video can be viewed at this location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9Khbfc5JA4


About Kaine

Kaine are a Heavy Metal band from East Anglia, U.K formed in 2009 by Rage Sadler (guitars/vocals) and Dan Mailer (bass/vocals).

The band has played over 90 shows and supported acts such as Praying Mantis, Absolva, ZP Threat’s I-AM-I (ex-Dragonforce), Thornwill, Striker, Screamer and The Raven Age.

The Waystone was recorded in just 5 days at Angry Bee Studios in London and produced by Akis K who has recently worked with acts such as Monument, Damn Dice, and mastered by Z-Plane. .


Rage Sadler – Guitars & Vocals
Dan Mailer – Bass & Vocals
Ant Murch – Lead Guitar
Chris MacKinnon – Drums


Kaine Facebook
Kaine website

Leave a Reply