LIFELESS Debuts Opening Track To Second LP Through Revolver Magazine; Preorders For Dream Now Available

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Sunday, February 22, 2015

New Jersey metallic hardcore band Lifeless is getting ready to release their sophomore effort Dream on March 24th via Fast Break! Records. The group has premiered the track “Never” via Revolver, which you can also listen to below. Lifeless seems to have exactly what I’m looking for when it comes to metallic hardcore, as the instrumentals and vocals hit really hard and there’s a breakdown near the end that amplifies the intensity level even more. There may be a lot of this material out there, but it looks like Dream will be an album worth paying attention to next month. Additional details and tour dates below.

Revolver Magazine has released the first single and opening track to Dream, the sophomore LP from pummeling New Jersey metallic hardcore outfit, LIFELESS. Wearing the sounds of their East Coast hardcore heroes and peers with pride, a tumultuous undertow of downtrodden metal rage influences each anthem on the gloomy Dream LP, and setting the stage for the beating to follow is the lead track, “Never.” Casting a brief sense of sad silence in its intro, things quickly go sour as the track kicks in with full force and opens up the forty-minute deluge of the album.

Get hit by LIFELESS’ “Never” through an exclusive premiere via Revolver at THIS LOCATION.

Their first release from LIFELESS through Southeastern Pennsylvania-based Fast Break! Records, Dream unloads a dozen demoralizing tracks with equal parts gloomy, metallic groove and unwavering aggression, recorded and produced by Len Carmichael; prime fodder for fans of Born From Pain, Crowbar, Hatebreed, Cold As Life and 100 Demons. Dream will see release on CD, several colors of 12″ vinyl and through all major digital outlets on March 24th.

Preorders for Dream are now available, the vinyl in a wide range of color variations limited to 400 copies, alongside additional merch options, RIGHT HERE.


Dream Track Listing:

1. Never

2. The Truth Of Life And Death

3. Dream

4. Ladders

5. Stubborn And Stupid

6. Sinking

7. Empty

8. Surrender

9. How Hatred Starts

10. Scars And Holes

11. Broken Home

12. Reflections II


In support of their new LP, LIFELESS will be touring abroad heavily all year, including their confirmed co-headlining slot With Wisdom In Chains at Brick By Brick Fest in Altoona, Pennsylvania on Saturday, February 28th, a mini-tour surrounding their performance at Southeast Beast 2015 on April 4th and 5th in Jacksonville, Florida, alongside Life Of Agony, Biohazard, H20, Cro-Mags, Earth Crisis and many more and a record release show in Nanticoke, Pennsylvania on April 18th. A full Dream record release show tour weekend is being planned for April, to be followed by additional regional touring throughout North America, an August European tour and tons of additional performances to be announced.


LIFELESS Tour Dates:

2/28/2015 Pellegrine’s Lounge – Altoona, PA @ Brick By Brick Fest

3/01/2015 Mr. Roboto Project – Pittsburgh, PA

4/05/2015 Club Aqua – Jacksonville, FL @ Southeast Beast

4/18/2015 West Side Park – Nanticoke, PA * record release show

4/19/2015 TBA – New Jersey * record release show

7/11/2015 TBA – Detroit, MI

Leave a Reply