Naomi Punk Share New Single, August Tour Dates, Sophomore Album out August 5th

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Saturday, July 12, 2014

Naomi Punk will release their sophomore album Television Man on August 5th via Captured Tracks. The group has released two tracks from the album so far, both of which can be streamed below. I really like both of these songs, as they have some jagged edges to their sound but explore some drearier melodic ideas as well. If you’re in Seattle or Olympia, Naomi Punk will be performing a handful of shows in August, with a full North American tour to be announced at a later date. Check out additional details below.

At the start of the Spring we shared the lead single and title track from Naomi Punk’s forthcoming sophomore album Television Man. The Olympia trio return today with another cut from the album, sharing the second single “Firehose Face”. The track’s energy is unhurried, but like a pot of water ready to boil, its tightly coiled and at the brink of explosion.

Listen to “FirehoseFace” Here

The band will also be playing a number of shows in Seattle this August, including performances with Parquet Courts and Blood Brothers. Stay tuned for news on their full North American tour, coming soon!


August 3: Seattle @ Vibrations Festival
August 5: Seattle @ Vera Project w/ Parquet Courts
August 9: Olympia @ Flopfest
August 10: Olympia @ Cherry Loft
August 15: K Records Helsing Junction Festival
August 22: Seattle @ Showbox w/ the Blood Brothers
Television Man Tracklisting
1. Firehose Face
2. Song Factory
3. Television Man
4. Plastic World No. 6
5. Eleven Inches
6. California Truth
7. Eon of Pain
8. Linoleum Tryst #19
9. Whirlpool of Anguish
10. Rodeo Trash Pit
Over the last four years, Olympia-based punk trio Naomi Punk – featuring singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert – have been lighting up DIY warehouses and large concert halls alike with their singular brand of mid-tempo, cathartic punk.

Home recorded in Olympia, Washington over the Fall and Winter of 2013, and mastered by Rick Fisher at RFI, Television Man is a collection of oblique punk anthems and collaged instrumental pieces which best showcases the cathartic aggression that has become their signature.

Television Man will be released on August 5th.

Leave a Reply