ECHELON – new Video: “Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)”

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Austrian black metal band Echelon will release their debut album Vivito! Creato! Moritor! worldwide on January 24th (except for the UK, which will get it on the 27th). As an early preview, Echelon has released a video for the track “Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)” which you can view below. It’s a lengthy song but managed to really grab my attention with the right balance of chilling black metal guitar work and a slight symphonic slant towards the end. Check out full details about the release below (any misspellings in the album description were there in the original message I was sent).

ECHELON – omens signify pure insanity!

Vocalist Τ.Φ. immerses deeper into the abyss of eternal human depravation.

The Austrian Avantgarde Black Metal Philosophers release another unique and mindblowing video from their upcoming LP.

You can experience “Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)” via:


Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)

I´m still sitting here, taking down notes, writing like I´m out of my senses; incoherent, confused.
Numbers travel through my mind, sometimes incredibly fast, sometimes vicously, slow.
Feeling like they´re crawling through a mixture of blood, dirt, and death straight into my head.
A small light is flickering, giving me light; flickering, closer to darkness than to the light.
Smoke is sorrounding me; stifling and colloidal, as you could nail him to the walls.
You hear taffic on the outside, blood is rushing on the inside; incredibly loud and unbearable.
Word after word fills the paper in front of me; stained, wet, and thin. Hunger, plague, torture, coldness, pain, death.
The clattering of a lighter breaches the scrathing of the feather. Another cigarette won´t make the air worse.

Coughing, rattling, turning the pages. New words: execution, phosgene, propaganda, amputation, agony, torment, death.
Figure after figure extending between my fingers. Incredible figures. Terrifyingly long columns of figures.
Potency after potency, as if every star in the sky would be a beach, containing millions and millions of grains of sand.
Turning the page, new words again: mustard gas, shrapnel, mine, factory, fire, pain, death.
The feather scratches, milling new words onto the paper; more explicit portrayals of the incredible amount of
horror: impossible.

Defined to [-∞, +∞]. The list? Incomplete… (Τ.Φ)



Track list “Vivito! Creato! Moritor!”:
1. Les Grandes Misères de la Guerre
2. Der Baum der Gehängten
3. Tod und Teufel
4. Strappado
5. Desastres de la Guerre
6. Der Krieg in mir
7. Des Teufels Bluthund
8. Die Grauen des Krieges
9. Effet de neige à petit Montrouge
10. Vor mir türmen sich die Scherben
11. Ewigkeit
12. Totengeigen
13. Triptychon: Der Krieg

Total: 62:32


Band: ECHELON (Austria)
Release: “Vivito! Creato! Moritor!” (Album 24.01.2014 (World) 27.01.2014 (UK))
Genre: Avantgarde Black Metal
Label: Gravity Entertainment





Δ.Ρ. = Bass
Τ.Φ. = Main Vocals, Lyrics
Φ.Ω. = Drums, Clean Vocals
Μ.Χ. = Guitars, Vocals, Programming
Π.Σ. = Guitars

Leave a Reply