MUSE’S ‘Drones’ Out Today

By Chip Tamplin

Published on Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Today Muse released their seventh studio album – Drones – on Warner Bros. Records. The album was co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange and contains 12 tracks. To purchase the album on iTunes, click HERE. Drones features current single “Dead Inside” which has been at the top of the Mediabase and Billboard Modern Rock Charts for four consecutive weeks and is the trio’s fourth #1 song.

Upon the announcement of the album, Matt Bellamy said, “To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Additionally, today the band revealed a new music video for the song “Mercy” (watch below).

iHeartMedia will host an exclusive “iHeartRadio Album Release Party with Muse” on Monday June 8 at 10 p.m. local time. The event will be an exclusive first-look at the new album. The iHeartRadio Album Release Party with Muse will video stream online across iHeartMedia Alt, rock, and AAA Rock station websites and, with a 30-minute on-air special broadcast on iHeartMedia Alt radio stations.

MUSE recently performed a private concert for SiriusXM listeners at Webster Hall. The performance will air exclusively on SiriusXM’s Alt Nation, via satellite on channel 36 and through the SiriusXM App on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online at, today at 8pm eastern 5pm pacific. The concert will also be available on SiriusXM On Demand for subscribers listening via smartphones and other connected devices or online at


Muse is currently performing at festivals across Europe.


1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

About Muse

Muse is Matt Bellamy, Dominic Howard and Chris Wolstenholme. Since forming in 1994, they have released six studio albums selling upwards of 17 million albums worldwide. The group’s last album The 2nd Law topped the chart in 21 countries around the world one week after it’s release.

Leave a Reply