NANGILIMA: New song, album cover and tracklist revealed!!

By Chris Dahlberg

Published on Sunday, October 12, 2014

Swedish doom band Nangilima will release their debut full length The Dark Matter on November 8th via Xtreem Music. The band also has members from Spain and Bulgaria, and have created material that blurs the lines between traditional doom and doom/death. The track “Stain of a Broken Life” is available to listen to below, and it sounds like it has that same entrancing atmosphere and melancholic feel as some of the best out there. Additional details below.

Swedish Doomsters NANGILIMA are ready with their debut album!! Cover artwork for “The Dark Matter” has been made by french artist Lenore Ani who previously did the cover art for labelmates ABSORBED.

The debut album of NANGILIMA, also featuring members from Spain & Bulgaria, consist of 6 tracks of a dark, heavy and atmospheric Doom/ Death that will for sure please fans of bands like SWALLOW THE SUN, NOVEMBERS DOOM, SATURNUS, INBORN SUFFERING, DOOM:VS, etc.


Tracklist for “The Dark Matter” is as follows:

1. Chemin Vers le Néant (Intro)
2. Stain of a Broken Life
3. Crimson Shroud
4. The Link of Reminiscence
5. The Dark Matter
6. Éternel Sommeil (Outro)


Release date for “The Dark Matter” has been set for November 8th. In the meantime you can get more info about NANGILIMA on their official Facebook: and here you can listen to an exclusive advance song:

Leave a Reply